Spring Hiatus

March is here already and spring is nipping at the heels of winter. I for one am very glad to see the bulbs Beany and I planted in the autumn, venturing forth. Spring is a time for new life, a celebration of the Imbolc and the world awaking from its winter slumber.

March will be a busy month for me with four children’s stories to write for different projects and one to rehearse and perform for a Mother’s Day event for Whitehill & Bordon Regeneration.

It’s good to be busy but it means there will be a brief hiatus on the blogging front. Of course ‘What’s On Your Shelf’  will continue on Tuesday’s and I am loving nosing through your bookshelves, so keep them coming. The bibliophile in me needs more books and if you’d like to be a guest then you can contact me here.

I’ll also be stopping by each Thursday with a bit of tasseomancy in ‘Just Leaves Thursday’. It’s a chance for me to stop and watch the world go by with a cup of tea, assess the week and prepare for the weekend.

You can keep up with Hugo’s antics via my YouTube channel and once I have my deadlines met I’ll be back with more blogging adventures.

For now, here’s a little trailer I created for my storytelling to show you all want I’ve been up to:


Photo by Steen Jepsen via pixabay
6 thoughts on “Spring Hiatus

  1. Margot Kinberg says:

    My goodness, you are busy! I think you’re being wise to not push yourself more than you should. I’ll be looking forward to seeing what’s on other people’s shelves, and to your tea leaves reading! May your writing time be productive and fulfilling.

    Liked by 1 person

I love to chat, let's have a conversation ...

