Just Leaves Thursday: The One With The Boat

One, two, three and swirl it’s time for Just Leaves Thursday!

Tea used for reading:  Orange Oolong

Initial divination:

just-leaves-thursday-1101-view-1

Leaves and stray sticks foretell of visitations again. Thin sticks for women thick sticks for men. Looks like I’m getting a lot of visitors!

After the initial reading I sat quietly to drink my tea and ask the leaves a question I wanted answering. Once drunk I inverted the cup and here’s what I saw:

just-leaves-thursday-1101-view-2

just-leaves-thursday-1101-view-3

1) Dots & Dashes – Dashes indicate exciting times and dots represent money and security.

2) Upside down T – This letter represents power, a win of some kind and the creation of a plan. It also represents self-sacrifice.

3) Quill and Inkwell – I couldn’t find quill and inkwell but a bird’s quill suggests the reader should make a return to a simpler life. A pen refers to an author and written communication.

4) Boat/Canoe – This is also tells of a visitation and that the reader must work hard to achieve their goals. It foretells of a time of learning.

5) Pine Tree – The pine tree shows physical strength and good health.

Interpretation:

Last Weeks Reading: (you can read it here)

Remember those bubbles in the initial reading? They foretold of a windfall, well I won a competition for £100 of Usborne books! The leaves never lie! Oh and just in case you thought that was a fluke, the leaves also told of a visitation from a woman. The Usborne rep, a woman, is coming to visit me so that I can choose my books!

I also had the first meeting to kick off a new storytelling project this week.  There’s a lot of research to do and it’s going to take some hard work so that all fits with the rest of the reading. I have not encountered the obstacles yet, but I wonder if this fits with my two-year-old (the cherry tree), as we discovered this week she has a severe food allergy and needs an epi-pen. This is certainly cause for some rethinks and extra precautions when planning activities for her out and about.

This weeks reading:

Excitement, financial security, longevity and lots of visitations. It all sounds good, doesn’t it? But there’s that hard work again, although that’s not a bad thing as all the best things are worth working hard for.  The research I have to do for this new project could be the reference to education the boat foretells. The quill speaks for itself. I am an author and I recognise that I need to simplify  and streamline my work, let go of some of the projects I’d like to do but perhaps it’s not the right time for, to allow a better work/life balance. I have already started to do this (you can read more here). This is a good reminder though.

I’ll let you all know how  the week goes next Thursday, so put a date in your diary and join us for Just Leaves Thursday again next week.

If you  fancy having a go at some amateur tasseomancy yourself and being a guest on ‘Just Leaves Thursday’, then I’d love to hear from you. Just drop me a line via the comments below.


I hope you’ve found this week’s tea leaves interesting and that you’ll join me in tasseomancy thursday. If you’d like to share then please leave your comments and links to posts, or photos below the blog.
(*Disclaimer: I am an amateur tea-leaf/ coffee ground reader, i do not own an ornate caravan or crystal ball and i am certainly not a professional psychic. There is a lot more to tea leaf reading than i have covered here and far more comprehensive readings where the symbols can be interpreted differently. my information comes from books and websites. i uses www.tasseography.com’s instructions for tea leaf reading and ‘Tea Leaf Reading For Beginners’ by Caroline Dow. 

4 thoughts on “Just Leaves Thursday: The One With The Boat

  1. Margot Kinberg says:

    Whether the leaves actually predicated or not, I’m very happy for your win!! That’s really exciting! And it sounds as though you’ve got some good plans for the week ahead. That’s good to hear, too! I hope that everything goes well for you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • writerdsnelson says:

      Thanks Margot, I was chuffed to bits. Lots of books for the wee one. I thought it was quite interesting the leaves showed the same thing but then you could say we look at events and fit them to the leaves. Either way it is all exciting stuff 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

I love to chat, let's have a conversation ...

