What’s On Your Shelf, Craig Boyack?

Welcome to the first edition of ‘What’s On Your Shelf?’ and I’m very pleased to have Craig Boyack of Entertaining Stories here. Craig is a regular blogger and writer of speculative, fantasy and sci-fi novels and if you haven’t already, you can check out his blog here and his books here. Take it away Craig;  what’s on your shelf?

‘Years ago I gave away mountains of paperbacks. I took them to the break room at work for others to enjoy. My organizing style is kind of a big pile. I can’t begin to show you with all of it, but here is a small sampling of what I kept.

craig-boyacks-books-1

craig-boyacks-books-2

These days my bookshelf actually looks like this. It’s actually much longer, this is just the first page.’

image3

 I also asked Craig if he had a favourite book on the book shelf:  ‘Wow, narrowing it to one is tough. Out of the ones I saved, how about Le Morte d’Arthur… and Dracula.’

Thanks Craig, this is a great insight into what influences your writing from Tolkien to Rowling. There’s also a great range of history there and some real classics. The virtual shelf is a new and growing branch of the bookcase and I think it allows us to read many more books that we might not otherwise have access to. Thanks for sharing Craig!

You can also find Craig on the following social media channels


Would you like to be a guest on ‘What’s On Your Shelf?’ I’d love to hear from you so get in touch below or through my contact page on www.dsnelson.co.uk

44 thoughts on “What’s On Your Shelf, Craig Boyack?

  1. Margot Kinberg says:

    What a great feature this is! It’s so interesting to see the books that other people have, and the way they keep/display them. I’ve got a lot of books on my Kindle, too. Among the many things I like about it is that the length of my TBR isn’t so obvious… 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  2. carmens007 says:

    Interesting collection, congratulations!. I like the Edgar Allan Poe one and you have many Harry Potter volumes. I have them, too, but on Kindle.
    Dracula, hm! Perhaps in the future, you’ll add another Dracula to this one.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mae Clair says:

    What a fabulous idea for a blog post! I love to read and love to see what others have on their shelves. For instance, I loved seeing Jack London on Craig’s shelf. I read so many Jack London books as a kid, and still have fond memories. And there are many books on Craig’s digital shelf that I’ve enjoyed myself.

    I would love to be a guest if you’re entertaining others!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. karenringalls says:

    Loved looking at your bookshelf, Craig. I gave away hundreds of books when we moved from MN to Florida…smaller house with limited book space. I shed a few tears! Kept a few classics that I love to read again and again.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. John W. Howell says:

    This is a terrific feature. I was pleased to see I was represented on Craig’s e-book shelf. I would love to be a guest if you find you have a spot. Here is my e-mail johnhowell (dot)wave(at)gmail.com

    Like

I love to chat, let's have a conversation ...

