A New Adventure Begins

Are we sitting comfortably? Then I will begin.

Once upon a time there was an author of murder mysteries. She loved to learn new facts and share them through writing, taking her influences from the world around her, its history, people and nature. Then one day she thought, wouldn’t it be wonderful to teach children about the world through storytelling? Nurture their inquisitive nature and inspire creativity and imagination and so DD Storyteller was born.

This is the beginning of my adventures in storytelling and I hope you will join me. I’m excited to be starting this new chapter in my business and as with all good stories it has to have a beginning. The idea is mini-mysteries and story-bags that create interactive stories for children between the ages of 4 and 10. My original stories will take them on a journey to discover the mystery behind the missing gold, follow the trail to the orchard apples and help put the stars back in the sky.

This is the first chapter in my adventure – what’s next?

Yesterday I had a meeting to discuss events that Whitehill and Bordon regeneration are running and I’m looking forward to being a part of their projects in the future. In the meantime I’ll be crafting my stories, rehearsing – my 15 month old is going to love this -and creating the story-bags.

If you have a project in Hampshire or West Sussex (UK) that you’d like me to be a part of, I’d love to hear from you, so click the link below and get in touch. I’m looking forward to hearing from you.

CONTACT DD STORYTELLER

You can also find me on FacebookTwitter and Instagram, I’d love to see you there.

One thought on “A New Adventure Begins

I love to chat, let's have a conversation ...

