10 Reasons We Need Trees

I’m just going to leave this here…

Ten reasons we need trees

If breathing, eating, a roof over your head, shade and clean water doesn’t convince you we need to preserve the trees we have, as well as planting more, then I don’t know what will. Although, they do say money talks, so consider this: trees in the vicinity of your property have been proven to add up to 15% to its value.

If you were convinced already, then don’t forget to share and let us know what you’re doing to help preserve woodlands near you…

7 thoughts on “10 Reasons We Need Trees

  1. coldhandboyack says:

    I’m under my camper awning, wearing my cowboy hat with the copper band. We’re parked in the coastal rain forest. I am surrounded by humongous ponderosa pines. These are veterans of coastal storms, fires, and may have been here before white people showed up. The air is incredible. What could these old veterans tell me if they could only speak? I’m listening…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Eco Thrifty Living says:

    What a great post – trees are so important. I’d love to find a way to get more trees planted in my local area as we have very boring grass verges which look like they really need trees planted on them!

    Like

    • writerdsnelson says:

      PS perhaps contacting your local council or the woodland trust, they may help. I know the tree planting that was organised when I was younger was organised by the local heritage trust. I’m not sure if the south east has such a thing 🙂

      Like

I love to chat, let's have a conversation ...

