Rhubarb, Rosehip and Himalayan Gold #BuyLocal

I haven’t bought much new in the way of local products over the last few weeks. I’ve still been buying the three harbours beef and Bread of Heaven from the local shop but not much else. I’ve been slacking! I did, however, stock up on teas from my favourite tea shop, so I thought I’d share them with you.

Buy Local - Char Tea

These teas are from Char, in Winchester. I have mentioned their teas before and I really love this quirky purveyor of loose leaf tea.  Every inch of this little shop is packed; from top to bottom not a millimetre is left unused.

I needed some new herbal teas and it’s easy to go mad in here. Each tea has a little pot with it for you to smell and see if the tea will appeal to you. I eventually plumped for Rosehip and Hibiscus, as rosehip is a favourite of mine, and Rhubarb for something a bit different.

Buy Local - Char Herbal Teas

The rosehip goes really well with the hibiscus and it’s not quite as tart as some rosehip teas I’ve had in the past. The Rhubarb is really sweet and packed full of apple and rhubarb pieces. It’s a great afternoon pick-me-up especially as I’m trying to cut down on my cake intake!

What I love most about this shop is that you can buy little sample packets of the tea for £1. They make about two cups or a pot and are perfect if you are not sure about something. I have plenty of black tea in the cupboard at the moment but I could not resist trying these two. It’s all in the names and they lured me in.

Buy Local - Char Black Tea

The Himalayan Gold and Honey, is a really smooth cuppa and has won awards. I haven’t tried the Char Mangalam Breakfast yet, but I doubt it will disappoint.

If you fancy trying them yourself, all Char teas are available via their website, or even better, why not visit their shop in Winchester.

That’s all for #BuyLocal this week, thanks for reading and check back next week to see how they fared!


I’D LOVE TO HEAR WHAT YOU’VE BOUGHT LOCALLY THIS WEEK SO DON’T FORGET TO LET ME KNOW BELOW AND IF YOU WANT TO JOIN IN, AND LEAVE THE LINK TO YOUR POST BELOW, PLEASE DO!
2 thoughts on “Rhubarb, Rosehip and Himalayan Gold #BuyLocal

I love to chat, let's have a conversation ...

