Stop Press! Bloomin’ Update To The Bloomin’ Update!

We have another update!

Yes that’s right, I have to confess that this morning’s post was a scheduled post, as we’ve been away on a long weekend. The photos were of the little tomatoes after one week of Gardenzest.

Today I have ventured into the garden, hoping they have survived the five days we’ve been away and not only have they survived but they have flourished.

It is now really clear that the test tomato is growing much faster than the control tomato. Here’s some pictures to show the difference:

Together:

Trial tomatoes side-by-side

Trial tomatoes side-by-side

And individually:

Don’t forget, the test tomato was much smaller than the control tomato when the trial began. It’s now much bigger.

The rest of the garden has also been bursting into life, I think in part, due to the rain and sunshine we’ve had.

The vegetables on the patio patch and fruit in the borders, are doing fantastically:

The rose I planted for my mum, called Summer Song, is blooming but something’s eating it and I need to investigate what it is. Any ideas, please let me know in the comments below.

1Bloomin Update - Summer Song

The borders also boast alliums and catananche, a couple of my favourites at this time of year.

So that’s brought you bang up to date with the Garden Zest trial, the patio patch and the garden. I hope you will forgive me for the schedule post. Normal service will now be resumed.

Happy Gardening!

 

4 thoughts on “Stop Press! Bloomin’ Update To The Bloomin’ Update!

  1. Margot Kinberg says:

    Oh, it all looks lovely! So glad to hear the Gardenzest is working! And the rest of the garden looks terrific too. I don’t know the species native to where you live, of course. But where I grew up, that kind of damage was caused by Japanese beetles. But I don’t know if that’s the case with your rose.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sweetpea2love says:

    Congrats on your garden, it’s looking amazing ….

    Take care and happy gardening to ya, from Laura ~

    Like

I love to chat, let's have a conversation ...

