Thursday Play Date: Extinct Reptiles

For today’s playdate, I want to tell you all about my new toy…

Thursday Play Date

extinct reptiles

I’ve mentioned before a book all about underpants and dinosaurs. It tells of how some dinosaurs got into a fight about some underpants and now they are extinct; or at least that’s what mummy bean told me, but she lied!

Today a Tyrannosaurus Rex appeared beside me when I was reading my book. I thought I was imagining things at first because he didn’t seem half as scary as the ones in my book.

He’s squishy and doesn’t mind being played with at all.

Then I realised he was a real Tyrannosaurus because it wasn’t long before he was trying to eat my book!

Dinosaur eats the bookHe didn’t bite me though so he’s allowed to stay as long as he stops eating books, although they are very tasty. Mummy beans better not give him any pants to wear or he might disappear.


What’s your favourite book and toy? Don’t forget to let us know, below.

2 thoughts on “Thursday Play Date: Extinct Reptiles

  1. Margot Kinberg says:

    Well, well, Little Bean, looks as though you’ve got a new friend. Although I agree with you that he really needs to stop eating books! Still, he looks like a lot of fun and I”m sure you’ll enjoy his company.

    Like

I love to chat, let's have a conversation ...

