Thursday Play Date: Easter Party

TPDb

This week i went to an easter party

A couple of weeks ago mummy bean took me to a group called Jiggy Wrigglers. I really enjoyed watching all the other beans but some of them were quite big beans so when we heard there was one for baby beans, we thought we’d try it out.

It was an Easter party so I got my Easter outfit on and off we went.

Easter Party

For those of you who haven’t been to Jiggy Wrigglers before, it’s loud! But it’s great fun. The 0-5 year olds one we went to a few weeks ago was very loud but the babies one we went to today is a little quieter.

There’s, lots of singing, music and interaction. At both sessions we got to meet buttons who’s a very friendly glove puppet. At the older children’s session we played with finger puppets and met a chimpanzee.

Today we got to meet Peter Rabbit and sang a song about ducks on a pond. We did a lot of bouncing and hopping, which I’m not too sure about at the moment; it makes the world spin a bit. I did like walking around in a circle with mummy and all the other little beans, shaking my shaker egg I was given to play with.

We got to play with some bubbles, bells and maracas, at both groups and we even got some  bubbles to take home today, as it was a party.

I loved watching the other children. Mummy says I’m a people watcher! I was worn out by the end and I got to have my milk while mummy bean had a cup of tea. I slept all the way home in the car. We’ll go back to Jiggy Wrigglers again!


Why not let us know what you’ve bean playing and link up below?

There’s no fancy widget just copy and past the link to your ‘Thursday Play Date’ post in the comments box below and let me know via twitter (@beantweeting), Facebook (www.facebook.com/BeanonAnAdventure), or Instagram (@writerDSNelson).

Don’t forget to use the hashtag #ThursdayPlayDate and please link back to this post. 

2 thoughts on “Thursday Play Date: Easter Party

  1. Margot Kinberg says:

    Oh, that sounds like a great time, Little Bean! It’s always nice to have some fun with other beans your own age. And who knows? You may make some friends there when you’re old enough to play with other beans. I love your Easter outfit too. Those tights are just right for keeping your legs warm, but letting you wriggle around when you want. Love the cardigan too!

    Like

    • writerdsnelson says:

      Thank you! My cardigan was knitted by one of my many knitting aunties. I didn’t really need it today, we’re having a mini heat wave here but mummy bean says it’s always better to be safe than sorry!

      Liked by 1 person

I love to chat, let's have a conversation ...

