Thursday Play Date: At The Library

TPDb

This week I’ve been to BABY RHYME TIME!

Mummy told me there was something exciting going on at the library. I wasn’t sure how anything could get more exciting than books but then she told me about baby rhyme time.

I couldn’t wait to see what it was like. I wore my special Tots Bots nursery rhyme wrap and off we went!

Baby Rhyme Time

We all sat in a circle when we got there and a nice lady called Claire got us to say hello to each other. Then we started singing songs. We sang, Twinkle Twinkle Little Star, Alice The Camel, Wiggly Woo and The Wheels On The Bus. My favourite was The Wheels On The Bus and Clare made me giggle.

Afterwards we joined the library so that I can take books out to read. We ordered a book called Pirates Love Underpants. I’ve read Dinosaurs Love Underpants and I think it’s great so I’m looking forward to learning about the Pirates and their underpants next.

Baby Rhyme Time 2

Mummy says she’ll take me back next week to the library and hopefully we can sing more songs and take out some more books!

The song for our playdate has to be The Wheels On The Bus! You can join in too, if you’d like!


Why not let us know what you’ve bean playing and link up below?

There’s no fancy widget just copy and past the link to your ‘Thursday Play Date’ post in the comments box below and let me know via twitter (@beantweeting), Facebook (www.facebook.com/BeanonAnAdventure), or Instagram (@writerDSNelson).

Don’t forget to use the hashtag #ThursdayPlayDate and please link back to this post. 

4 thoughts on “Thursday Play Date: At The Library

  1. Margot Kinberg says:

    Oh, it sounds like you had a lot of fun, Little Bean! Our library has those special times, too, and I’ve taken my grand-bean to them. Always lots of fun, and of course, any time you get the chance to hear a story is a good thing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mummyplustwogirls says:

    Ahhh sounds like you had a great time! We love Rhyme time too, but had to miss it this Thursday as little one is getting over a tummy bug, but hope to be back next week! What a fab library card you have 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

I love to chat, let's have a conversation ...

