Thursday Play Date: Ready, Steady, Go!

TPDb

This week I’ve been learning to play a game called, Ready, Steady Go!

I’m really excited to tell you all about a game we’ve been playing this week. It’s called Ready, Steady Go.

We play it on my changing mat. I bend my legs, mummy puts her hands against my feet and says:

Ready Steady Go

On go, I push really hard with my feet and the whiz back on the changing mat. I go for miles! Mummy makes sure she holds onto the mat though so I don’t whiz right out of sight!

I love it and mummy bean says that it will help me learn to count and develop the muscles in my legs for when I’m ready to get moving. I’m OK for the moment though. Mummy bean takes me where I need to go!

Here’s a song for our play date, from when mummy was a slightly smaller bean! It’s not really for little beans but it’s a great song!


Why not let us know what you’ve bean playing and link up below?

There’s no fancy widget just copy and past the link to your ‘Thursday Play Date’ post in the comments box below and let me know via twitter (@beantweeting), Facebook (www.facebook.com/BeanonAnAdventure), or Instagram (@writerDSNelson).

Don’t forget to use the hashtag #ThursdayPlayDate and please link back to this post. 

2 thoughts on “Thursday Play Date: Ready, Steady, Go!

  1. Margot Kinberg says:

    I like that song, Bean! And Ready, Steady, Go! is a terrific game. In no time at all you’ll need those leg muscles to start getting around by yourself. And when you do, there is no end to what you’ll discover.

    Liked by 1 person

I love to chat, let's have a conversation ...

