What’s Bean Going On: 1 Month

1M

Welcome to my new monthly feature where I let you know what I’ve bean up to this month. So, without further ado, what’s bean going on?

Age: 1 month

My Nicknames: I seem to have quite a few names that are not my official names, here they are: Bean, Beanly, Beanster, Beanly of Beanly Towers.

Clothes:Β Clothes were things I heard about but I didn’t realise how troublesome they were. I don’t like being cold and having no clothes but I also don’t like it when I’m made to wear a vest. I mainly wear things called baby grows but I like my little leggings and knitted cardi my great aunty made me. On Christmas day I had my very own Christmas jumper. It was very smart until I ate too much and got milk on it.

Likes: Mummy and daddy cuddles, being sung to and milk.

Dislikes: Not getting my milk on time, baths.

Events: Mummy and Daddy bean took me to somewhere called a registry office where my arrival was made legal.

Visitors & Trips Out: I’ve had lots of visitors this month; friends, family and mummy and daddy’s colleagues. We’ve also been to the doctors. He was a very nice man and made my tummy feel a lot better. Then, last week we went to a cafe, met some of the people mummy works with and had a walk around a lake where mummy bean told me about the ducks.

4 thoughts on “What’s Bean Going On: 1 Month

  1. Margot Kinberg says:

    You’ve had quite a month, Little Bean! I can’t blame you one bit for liking mummy and daddy cuddles; they’re the best things in the world. And as far as baths go, you’ll get used to them. When you’re bigger, you can ask your mummy bean about bath bubbles πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Rebecca Bradley says:

    My eldest hated baths and used to scream the house down. If it’s a real issue put a towl in the bottom, it stops that slippy feeling and it soon stopped the screaming πŸ™‚

    Like

    • writerdsnelson says:

      Thnaks Rebecca, sometimes she’s fine sometimes hated it. She doesn’t mind once she’s in it and we have a sponge she lies but maybe we’ll try a cloth under her. Maybe she doesn’t like the sponge πŸ™‚

      Like

I love to chat, let's have a conversation ...

