One Man’s Rubbish Is Another Man’s Treasure

AS3

The voice loves searching second-hand, antiques and bric-a-brac shops. She says it’s the history she loves. Sometimes it’s where she gets ideas for stories. Who was an object owned by, what significance did it have and why did they want to get rid of it? That’s a lot of questions!

She tells me about her finds and there are two things that she wants to share with you because they are for my nursery. The nursery is what the voice calls my new space.

The new space has a jungle animal theme so when the voice found a rack of hooks with jungle animals she knew it would look great in my nursery. Eventually it will hang beside the sink as a home for my towels.

AS2

The second item she found she says I’ll have to wait a little while to use. It’s a little wooden music box. She says when I’m a bit older I can keep knick-knacks in it. I don’t know what  knick-knacks are but I’m looking forward to finding out.

 

The best thing about these finds is not only are they unique and special but they are second-hand and using them gives them another lease of life which is much better than people throwing them away. It means we are being a little bit greener.

It’s not long before I’m in the new space now and the voice says, she and daddy voice are working hard to make sure it’s all ready for me when I get there.

 

One thought on “One Man’s Rubbish Is Another Man’s Treasure

  1. Margot Kinberg says:

    Oh, Little Bean, you’re going to love your new space! And I love second-hand shops and charity shops. There’s so much in them and each item has a story. I think your Voice got some great finds.

    Like

I love to chat, let's have a conversation ...

