Ten Minutes For Myself: Beaut-Boutique, Organic Face Care – A Post From The Voice

BB

One of the most important things for me, particularly while I’m pregnant, is what I put in my body. I always thought I was pretty good at avoiding chemicals, processed food and over exposure to various toxins. However, when you dig a little deeper there is so much more we are exposing ourselves too.

True, you can’t avoid it completely. My job involves writing, which involves networking, which involves computers, which involves mobiles and tablets, which emit certain waves that are bad for you. Walking outside the door is bad for you! The amount of cars on the road these days belching out fumes. But before we get completely paranoid, what can we do about it?

I try to focus on the things I can control: What I eat and what I put on my skin.

There are hundreds of organic beauty products out there, often with a hefty price tag, so when I was given the opportunity to try Beaut-Boutique’s range and review it, I jumped at it. I was sent:

  • Acai & Goji Face Wash (30ml) £19.99
  • Skin Perfecter (30ml)  £34.99
  • Marine Collagen Under-Eye Serum (15ml) £29.99
  • Co-Q10 Pro Age Renew Serum (30ml) £34.99

So what did I think?


I have very sensitive skin and I did patch test before using these products. Beaut-Boutique’s website also recommends, that if you are pregnant, you should consult your GP before using the products, a fairly standard disclaimer.I’ve been using them now for two weeks with no problems, but do consult your GP if you’re at all worried.

My skin doesn’t like too many products slathered onto it. It needs to breathe. Most of the time I just wash with water and as little product as possible. With this in mind, I’m not sure you need all these different creams, twice a day. Instead I used these products once a day, in the morning, and left my skin alone at night.

The products are easy to use and make your skin feel lovely and soft. Great for pampering yourself when you’re feeling a like a blimp, at thirty-two weeks pregnant. I even had people comment on how good my skin was looking, bearing in mind, up until now, my skin hasn’t been that great during my pregnancy, I was more than pleased with the compliments.

The two I would recommend are the face wash, which smells amazing and the skin perfecter, which makes your skin feel smooth and fresh. My pores didn’t feel clogged up with these products, but the under-eye serum and the Co-Q10 Pro Age Renew made my skin feel heavy.

All products are water based, organic and not tested on animals. The packaging is attractive and made from recycled material but unfortunately they are not easy to recycle once you are finished with them.

Beaut-Boutique is a UK-based company, so it’s great to know you are supporting UK business. These are, however, pricey products and each one suggests it’s a month supply. If you used all these products the way you are instructed and they only lasted a month, that would cost you £119.96. That’s a lot. The instructions say to use a small amount: the size of penny. This is actually quite a large amount and if you’re careful, and only use what you need, then you can get more use out of them.

Main Advantage:

The face wash and the skin perfecter, make your skin feel great!

Main Disadvantage:

Price tag

Overall Beaut-Boutique are an ethical, organic focused company that produces good products that do what they say. If you fancy trying their products, I suggest you start with the face wash. It smells amazing and makes your skin feel great. If you’re put off by the price tag, then click on the link to take you to Beaut-Boutique and use the code Promo50 to get 50% off your first order!


Beaut-Boutique provided the voice with above products, free of charge for the purposes of review.
2 thoughts on “Ten Minutes For Myself: Beaut-Boutique, Organic Face Care – A Post From The Voice

  1. Margot Kinberg says:

    Sounds like you found some good products! And honestly, now that I’m -er – not in my twenties any more, that simple skin care does more for the appearance than any makeup could do. The better care you take of your skin, the better it looks, quite simply.

    Like

I love to chat, let's have a conversation ...

