Conversations With Bean

conversationswithbean

What’s The Deal With My Spleen:


Dear Bean

What’s the deal with my spleen. It is not a football, it’s a very important part of my body. I know you don’t have much space in there but please don’t kick it, it hurts.

Love

The Voice


 

Dear Voice

It’s in the way. My space is very small and your spleen is squashing my toes.

Love

Bean


 

Dear Bean

If you could just stop kicking it, it would really help. Move across a bit. I can cope with the immense pressure you’re putting on my bladder and the compression of my stomach, but, as I said before, playing football with my spleen, really hurts.

Love

The Voice


 

Dear Voice

OK, but if I move across there’s some really hard bony things in my way. 

Love Bean


 

Dear Bean

Yes those are my ribs, that hurts too and it makes it kind of hard to breathe if you sit there. We need to breathe!

Love

The Voice


 

Dear Voice

Oh. Hmmmm. Well this could be awkward, I’ll turn over this way instead. Now my head’s on the squishy thing and I’ll cross my legs so they stay out of the bony things. Now can I get some sleep?’

Love 

Bean


 

Dear Bean

I’d love you to sleep, that would be great and I know you’re upside down but that’s the way you should be. I think that squishy thing’s my bladder; now I need the loo again!

Love

The Voice


 

 

3 thoughts on “Conversations With Bean

  1. Jane Andreoli says:

    Dear Bean

    When you eventually reach the Outer Space, ask the Voice to bring you to meet me so I can show you how to do a thing called “blowing a raspberry”. This is an important social skill that no child should be without, and it is guaranteed to break the ice at parties, make you many admiring friends, and generally smooth your path in any awkward social situation.

    In anticipation –

    Evil Aunty Jane

    Like

I love to chat, let's have a conversation ...

