So Many Spaces, So Little Time

Screen Shot 2014-09-22 at 12.02.57

The voice has been sat at the typewriter again this week, doing that thing she calls editing. It’s very boring. I keep having to wriggle so that she gets up and does something different. She says I’m a very impatient little bean and that once I’m in the new space she hopes I’m not going to be wriggling all the time.

She started to put some things in a bag for us for when it’s time for me to be in the new space. I’m not sure what they are. Some of them are strange things, some of them are clothes and some of them are chocolate. I’m looking forward to the chocolate!

She’s been decorating again. She says now there’s some monkeys on my wall. Monkeys are animals that live in a jungle. A jungle is full of animals and I’m going to learn all about them once I’m in the new space. She wants to do something called ‘upcycle’ the place where my new clothes are kept. It’s called a cupboard. She tells me strange lands can be found at the back of cupboards. Lands are other spaces. It’s going to be hard keeping up with all these spaces.

We collected some damsons last week and the voice is making them into wine. She says wine isn’t for little beans but that big beans sometimes need it, especially if there’s a very wriggly little bean around. She’s going to make me some yummy soup instead.

I hope you’re finding time to save your tea leaves and your vegetable peelings for the garden and the compost heap. The voice is still trying to cut down on food waste for my Green Bean Challenge and she’s got some more ideas for you later this week.

 

6 thoughts on “So Many Spaces, So Little Time

  1. Margot Kinberg says:

    It sounds as though you and your Voices are getting all ready for to be in your new space! That’s wonderful! And the backs of cupboards really can be the gateways to whole new lands. But you don’t need to worry about that right now. You’re getting ready for the biggest adventure a Bean ever has – life!

    Like

    • writerdsnelson says:

      Thanks for stopping by fellow Bean. The voice says the strange things are things that ladies might need once they have had a baby and that I don’t need to worry about them at the moment. They did sound a bit odd though 😉

      Like

  2. Fuss Free Helen says:

    We live in a top floor flat and I reckon that at least two thirds of our rubbish can be composted. But sadly there is no compost collection where we live. One day I’ll have a green bin….

    Like

    • writerdsnelson says:

      That’s a long way for a bean to walk, Helen. Perhaps there’s a local allotment that would want your compost? The voice says we are not always the green beans we could be but we try very hard. We don’t have a compost heap but the voice hopes to get a wormery in the new year.

      Like

I love to chat, let's have a conversation ...

