Halfway To Paradise*

12a. jungle

 

The Voice says we are halfway there!

I’m not sure yet where there is but I have a feeling it’s got something to do with the new space the voice keeps talking about. It calls it a nursery.

Both the voices have been talking about finding out something on Friday. Something about what I am. I don’t understand, I’m just a Bean being, nothing else.

There’s been a lot of talk about prams too. Prams are a way of pushing me around, so I can get places when I’m in the new space.

The new space sounds great. I don’t have to do anything once I’m there. The Voice says I will need to be fed and changed most of the time. I’m not sure about changing. I quite like the way I am, although I’ve decided I am getting bigger. It’s not the space that’s getting smaller. The voice told me so and, after careful consideration and observation, I think they’re right.

The voice says it must be pretty good being a Bean and that being waited on hand and foot is a bit like paradise. Paradise sounds good, I hope some of it’s in my space.


*Title taken from the song ‘Half Way To Paradise’, originally sung by Tony Orlando.

 
4 thoughts on “Halfway To Paradise*

  1. Margot Kinberg says:

    Little Bean, your Voices are taking good care of you, so where you are really is pretty much of a paradise. But when you arrive, you’ll find your new space will be lovely. Plenty of room, and the Voices will be there to give you everything you need. And you’re right; you are getting bigger. But that’s supposed to happen.

    Like

  2. Deborah says:

    I smiled the whole time I read your latest post, Bean. You are going to love your part of paradise! It’s hard to believe you’re halfway there already. It goes fast, but sometimes, you might wish it will go faster as you keep growing. Just remember that it will happen at just the right time, even though it may not feel like that sometimes. 🙂 I think the Voices quite like you the way you are, too! 🙂

    Like

I love to chat, let's have a conversation ...

