You Make Me Feel Like Dancing*

 

My hearing is definitely getting better! This week there was something the Voice called a thunderstorm. It was loud and I was glad I was safe in my space. The noise made my space shake a bit. I can’t see anything but dark around me, but the Voice said there was hail. Hail is big pieces of ice! It also said there was lightening. I don’t know what that is. It did mean I felt a bit cooler for a while afterwards. That was good because I’ve been very hot recently. Too hot!

The Voice has also been doing something it calls singing. Apparently it’s music. I like music, it makes me wriggle and the long things, that I can stretch in and out, move faster when I hear it.

Apparently I now have something called clothes. The Voice says they will keep me warm when I arrive. I’m a bit worried as my space is already too warm, I don’t want to be any warmer. I’m not sure I’m going to like clothes!

2 thoughts on “You Make Me Feel Like Dancing*

  1. Margot Kinberg says:

    Hello, Little Bean! Singing is great fun. When you arrive you’ll find that singing also helps people feel happier. Singing makes the Voice move around too, I’ll bet. Oh, and don’t worry about clothes. The Voice will take care that they don’t make you too warm or too cool. That’s what Voices are for.

    Like

I love to chat, let's have a conversation ...

